Easter General Vestry Meeting

Categories: News

Our Annual Easter Vestry Meeting took place on Fri. 6th May  chaired by Rev. Canon Lesley Robinson in the absence of our rector.

Hon. Secretary, Nigel Warburton, presented the  minutes of the previous meeting which took place on  14th April 2021.  The minutes were accepted and passed.

Hon. Treasurer, Brian Brown, presented the accounts for year ending 31st Dec. 2021, outlining the key variances in income and expenditure incurred, comparing to the previous year’s figures and the approved plan for 2021.

The accounts for year ending December 2021  were subsequently passed and approved by all present.  (Full set of accounts is available online on the parish website)

Rev. Canon Lesley Robinson  read a statement from our rector, giving an update on his illness and requesting parishioners to continue supporting existing and  planned activities pending the return of David.

A period of silence was also observed, in memory of all parishioners who had departed this life since the last General Meeting

.Appointments & Election of Officers

  • Auditor

Des Mullock was reappointed as Hon Auditor for the current year

  • Rector’s Churchwardens

Rev Lesley announced the appointment of the Rector’s Church wardens, Linda Barry for St. Andrew’s and John Chambers for St. Doulagh’s.

  • People’s Churchwardens

Graeme Tarbox, St. Andrew’s, and Alan Jones, St. Doulagh’s were elected as People’s Churchwardens.

  • Glebewardens

Rev. Lesley appointed William Flynn as Rector’s Glebewarden and Ian Watkins was appointed People’s Glebewarden.

  • Select Vestry

The following were  elected to serve on Select Vestry together with the elected officers:

Hazel Bolton, Brian Brown, Emer Bryan, Karl Daly, Sally-Anne Edwards, Richard Firth, Mandy Fleury, Ken McAllister, Derek Moffatt, Adele Notley, Andrew Smith, Nigel Warburton.